Page 1 of 2 (22 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 21 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,330
Points 18,765
erindipity Posted: Sun, May 6 2012 9:34 AM

Hi. I am new to quilting and getting ready to start a "Turning Twenty" quilt.  I am sure I will have lots of questions once I get started.

Piece, Love, Quilt

• | Post Points: 95
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,503
Points 39,460
Linda replied on Sun, May 6 2012 9:51 AM

Hi Erin! Welcome to  QCA and good luck with your "Turning 20" quilt. Fantastic way to celebrate  leaving those teen years behind or remembering the teen  years and looking forward. Any time you have a question, just post it and you will have plenty of quilty friends to help you out. We are a friendly bunch here...and maybe a little wacky at times. We love to see photos of any of your work. Would also love to see progress on your "Turning 20" quilt.

Hugs,

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,330
Points 18,765

Hello Linda. Thanks for the welcome :)  I'm actually turning 42 in June but the pattern I am using is called turning twenty.  You use 20 FQ and it is supposed to be super easy. We will see!!

Piece, Love, Quilt

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,741
Points 436,790
Nana replied on Sun, May 6 2012 10:38 AM

Erin

Welcome to the site.  The Turning Twenty patterns are fairly simple and lots of fun.  I have made several over the years.  They are usually a fairly quick project.   Have fun with yours.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,866
Points 181,728
Marie replied on Sun, May 6 2012 11:26 AM

Hi Erin, welcome!  This group is very swift in answering questions so ask away!

Millbury, MA

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 54
Points 630