Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 380
Bonnie Posted: Sun, Nov 29 2009 7:00 AM

Hi, my name is Bonnie. I live near Chicago,IL I have been sewing for over 30 years and just started quilting last year. I have been having fun learning new techniques. I hope to make many new friends.

• | Post Points: 110
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,562
Points 139,613
Stephanie replied on Sun, Nov 29 2009 7:21 AM

Welcome Bonnie, you'll love this sight. It is chock full of chatty, friendly girls. I feel like I have a whole extended family here and hope you will too. Be sure and post some pic's of your projects. We love pictures, and would also love to hear more about fun new techniques. 

• | Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 408
Points 6,479
Carol replied on Sun, Nov 29 2009 7:29 AM

Hi Bonnie,

Welcome. You will definitely make friends here

• | Post Points: 5
Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 313
Points 6,970
Wynnie replied on Sun, Nov 29 2009 9:40 AM

Welcome Bonnie.

It is a great place to find new friends, to share ideas, pictures and new techniques.

Québec, Canada

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 281
Points 5,145
Maria replied on Sun, Nov 29 2009 12:02 PM

Hi Bonnie and welcome. I think that you will enjoy this site, it is definitely the most fun and nuturing one I have ever come across. Great people, conversations and humor.

Maria

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,485
Points 244,432
Thea replied on Sun, Nov 29 2009 1:44 PM

welcome to QCA Bonnie... this is a great place - You will find lots of friend's to chat with and lots of other great things to do on the site... QNNtv is fantastic for videos where you can learn a ton... the blogs / patterns/ show & tell - all great places...  We just finished a MQ and should be doing another one starting some time in January... we are starting the Dear Jane quilt in January and Sylvia Bridal Sampler starts Monday...