Top 10 Posters

Are You Ready For MQ 6?

Page 181 of 214 (3204 items) « First ... < Previous 179 180 181 182 183 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 3,203 Replies | 109 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 23
Points 275
Cheryl D replied on Tue, Jun 5 2012 10:55 AM

J-Line

Love your colors. This is really going to be hard to vote for the viewers choice.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,398
Points 119,581
Patti replied on Tue, Jun 5 2012 12:35 PM

I love how everyone's quilts are coming out, and all the variations.  I just got my blocks up on the wall, and discovered I still need more of the outside blocks for the body of the quilt itself.  Unless I stashed them somewhere and forgot where I put them. Maybe I will clean my sewing room first before cutting more fabric.   At least the good news it that I have plenty of background fabric, but looks like I will use up every scrap of the other fabrics.  Glad I got extra. 

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 14
Points 265

Patti,

I misplaced some background blocks too.  Cut more, and later found the first batch so I used them in my border.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,720
Points 436,870
Nana replied on Tue, Jun 5 2012 3:45 PM

Jean

Really pretty.  I love your borders.

Vinton, Virginia

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 294
Points 3,235

patanne:

I don"t have the borders on yet but I just wanted to share that the solid fabrics I used are hand dyed cotton made by a local fabric artist and sold in my neighborhood quilt shop! This was the perfect project to showcase them!

Patricia, Langley BC Canada.

The hand dyed fabrics look luscious Patricia.  I want to see those colors piled high on an ice cream cone .. lol

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 294
Points 3,235

J_Line:

There is my MQ. I love this pattern, easy and quick.

Bright and cheerful .. very nice looking quilt.

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 294
Points 3,235

Pearl: