Top 10 Posters

machine and frame for sale

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 29 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
2 Posts
Points 70
cascade falls quilts posted on Wed, Feb 1 2012 3:12 AM

hi quilt buddies- my  handi quilter hq16 regulated stitch and the frame is for sale . I'm going pro and am getting a 24" one. if any body out there is interested contact me . the pics and info are on longarmuniversity.com  and the craigs list for spokane washington  as i live in northern idaho. thanks so much glo

All Replies

Top 25 Contributor
Female
9,057 Posts
Points 170,727

Donna B:

I wondered about that!  Do you find that limiting?

Not me, but I'm a real novice.

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
28,110 Posts
Points 410,904
gini replied on Fri, Feb 3 2012 11:36 PM

thanks for responding so quickly, gloria.   donna, we were too late, she's sold it

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
27,659 Posts
Points 435,535
Nana replied on Sat, Feb 4 2012 8:40 AM

Donna and Gini

If either of you is really serious about getting a long arm I would recommend that you get at least an 18 in throat.   If you want to learn to do more of the motif style designs with your quilting the 16 in throat can be limiting.    It is best to buy the most throat space that you can afford.   I would actually recommend the larger throat space over the stitch regulator if you had to choose between the two.   With a little practice you get the hang of stitching without the regulator just like you do on your DSM.

well just my 2 cents worth....LOL

Vinton, Virginia

Top 25 Contributor
Female
9,057 Posts
Points 170,727

gini:
donna, we were too late, she's sold it