New: from Edinburgh. Scotland.

Page 1 of 2 (18 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 17 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 155
Chrissie Posted: Tue, Jan 3 2012 4:26 PM

Only been quilting a few months and now totally hooked,  I work as a nurse and even seeing pretty nighties get me thinking lol.

I've made a couple of wee quilts for my beautiful nephew and now want to make one (prob) single all for me..  so many patterns so thinking of a simple nine block as my 1st go... much advice will be sought!!! lol. 

• | Post Points: 155
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 14,199
Points 253,527
Thea replied on Tue, Jan 3 2012 4:30 PM

Welcome to QCA Chrissie - I have a quilt that my Great Great Great Great Great Grandmother made - the only reason I mention it was she was from Scotland.  I hope you enjoy your time here and ask any questions you have - someone will be sure to help you out!

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Tue, Jan 3 2012 4:31 PM

So nice to meet you, Chrissie!  Yes, you know you are a quilter when even watching TV, you find yourself saying, "The fabric in that guy's shirt would look great in a quilt!"

How many quilt shops are near you in Edinburgh?

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,854
Points 85,760
Sukochi replied on Tue, Jan 3 2012 4:36 PM

Glad to have you, Chrissie. I descend from the McLean's of the Isle of Mull.  Way back of course.

You have come to the right place to learn and grow in your quilting journey. Check out the whole site. There is so much here.

Sukochi

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 622
Points 10,640
abcd replied on Tue, Jan 3 2012 4:48 PM

Welcome, Chrissie!