Top 10 Posters

Did you work on a quilt today?

Page 5 of 764 (11453 items) « First ... < Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11,452 Replies | 87 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,845
Points 246,842
Thea replied on Sun, Oct 18 2009 1:25 AM | Locked

Shelia:

Cut out and pieced two small wall hangings today.

Shelia - yeah - are you going to post pictures for us?  i would love to see them.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,845
Points 246,842
Thea replied on Sun, Oct 18 2009 1:27 AM | Locked

Joyce Brenden:

Althea :
did you work on a quilt today!

Did some hand-quilting on Bearypatch Learns His ABCs.  I had machine stitched a design in the top and bottom borders, but it wasn't showing up very well, so I decided to redo it.  I'm not very good at hand quilting, but it looks pretty OK.  Played around with the MQ blocks on the design wall and was going to take pictures of the different arrangements, but the digital camera went to Portland with DD for the weekend.

okay Joyce  - you are off the hook for the weekend but I want pictures first thing next week... I am so happy that everyone is getting some quilting done. 

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,845
Points 246,842
Thea replied on Sun, Oct 18 2009 1:30 AM | Locked

Elaine Phillips:
she did the tiniest stitches and quilted a quarter inch apart. Fabulous.

Elaine - I am always amazed at how tiny the hand quilting stitches are - I used to try and see how small I could get mine before my hands decided they didn't like hand quilting anymore.  It is such a great art and I hope we don't lose it as machine quilting becomes more and more prevalent.  I still wish i could hand quilt and i may try one more quilt but haven't found one yet that I want to hand quilt...

Maybe I should find a quilt that would make a great hand quilted treasure for my grand daughter Echo - she is just 3 years old so i would have enough years to do it...lol