Top 10 Posters

Did you work on a quilt today?

Page 4 of 764 (11453 items) « First ... < Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11,452 Replies | 87 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,414
Points 61,767
Joyce Brenden replied on Sat, Oct 17 2009 10:37 PM | Locked

Althea :
did you work on a quilt today!

Did some hand-quilting on Bearypatch Learns His ABCs.  I had machine stitched a design in the top and bottom borders, but it wasn't showing up very well, so I decided to redo it.  I'm not very good at hand quilting, but it looks pretty OK.  Played around with the MQ blocks on the design wall and was going to take pictures of the different arrangements, but the digital camera went to Portland with DD for the weekend.

Kissimmee, FL

• | Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,717
Points 436,735
Nana replied on Sat, Oct 17 2009 10:44 PM | Locked

Ok ladies I have a question.  If I want to take 2 squares and make a square that  has 4 HST to measure 91/2 in,  what size do I cut my original 2 squares.  I'm having a brain dead moment.

Nana

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185
Judy Iliff replied on Sat, Oct 17 2009 10:49 PM | Locked

Nana:

Ok ladies I have a question.  If I want to take 2 squares and make a square that  has 4 HST to measure 91/2 in,  what size do I cut my original 2 squares.  I'm having a brain dead moment.

Nana

You add 7/8", so square would be 5 7/8" square for a 9" finished block - I think! Remember I thought English not math!

Gillette, WY

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,717
Points 436,735
Nana replied on Sat, Oct 17 2009 10:52 PM | Locked

How do I take 2 5inch squares cut them in fourths sew them together and end up with 91/2 in block?  Now I'm really confused.

Nana

Vinton, Virginia

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,604
Spudgrandma replied on Sat, Oct 17 2009 10:52 PM | Locked

Angel:

Nana: