Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 16 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 20
Points 535
kmdquilter Posted: Fri, Aug 12 2011 9:23 AM

hello my name is Kathy and I am new to the quilt club but not new to quilting.  I have been quilting since 1981, I am a teacher, teach 2nd grade and I fit my quilting in where I can.  I am married for 27 years to my high school sweetheart,  We have two sons, one 18 and one 22.  My son Andrew 22, is serving in the army.  My other son is getting ready to go to college.  Busy summer, quilting is relaxing.  Nice to meet all of you,.  Kathy

• | Post Points: 110
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,484
Points 43,625
Vivian replied on Fri, Aug 12 2011 10:28 AM

Welcome, you must be getting busy with back to school.  how do you balance teaching and quilting?  I'm finding that work is taking up way to much of my time but teachers seem to be a 15 hour day kind of job.

• | Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,727
Points 437,045
Nana replied on Fri, Aug 12 2011 10:31 AM

Welcome Kathy.

I hope you enjoy your time with us and share pics of some of your projects.  You must be busy getting ready for the school year to start.  Hope you have a great year.  I also want to thank your son for his service to the country and pray that he will be safe.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,465
Points 416,784
gini replied on Fri, Aug 12 2011 11:21 AM

welcome to the group, kathy, it's nice to meet you, also.   

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,529
Points 177,453
Marie replied on Fri, Aug 12 2011 12:47 PM

Welcome Kathy, you will surely enjoy this site, great knowledgable caring people.  Thanks to your son for serving our country, God Bless him and good luck to your son going to college.  God Bless all.

Millbury, MA

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 648
Points 10,145

Hi Kathy! S