Tin Lizzie

Page 2 of 4 (56 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 55 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 95

Elaine, I am fairly new to the quilting world and this is my first post although I've been a member of QCA for over a year.  Anyway, your question, my friend has one she purchased with her two quilting buddies and she absolutely loves it.  She has quilted about five quilts so far and they're beautiful.  She said it was easy to use.  I fell it love with it myself last year at the Houston show and would love to have one.  Hope you get it.  Let us know

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,536
Points 417,914
gini replied on Fri, Oct 9 2009 10:23 PM

gerrie, welcome,  we're pretty nosy, tell us a little about yourself, what kind of quilts you like to make, etc.    hope we hear more from you     gini

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,624

Hi Gerrie and welcome to QCA.  As gini said we are a bit nosy but we don't bite so jump right in and tell us about yourself.

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185
Judy Iliff replied on Sat, Oct 10 2009 12:06 AM

Sue, welcome to the QCA forums. If you can, I'd love to see pictures of the quilts you've quilted.

Gillette, WY

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185
Judy Iliff replied on Sat, Oct 10 2009 12:08 AM

Gerrie, I welcome you, too, to the QCA forums!

Gillette, WY

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,687
Points 248,757
Thea replied on Sat, Oct 10 2009 12:16 AM

Welcome to QCA Gerrie, glad to see you decided to chime in!  Love to get to know you better!

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 179
Points 2,800
Linda Lou replied on Sat, Oct 10 2009 9:43 PM

Yes Thea,