Top 10 Posters

Problems with Embroidery

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 18 Replies | 3 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
441 Posts
Points 7,940
Sharon posted on Tue, May 17 2011 3:04 PM

I'm fairly new to embroidery but have not had any problems with puckering until now. The machine is a Brother SE-400, used cotton fabric with stabelizer underneath. I thought the puckering would press out with the iron but that did not work. I'm thinking of adding some thin batting underneath and another fabric similar to a quilt. Then sew around the outside of the designs, they are 4 inch paisleys. This is going to be a round doily for a table.

Another question is about the design files. There are 10 .pes paisley designs to choose from, half of them did not work. I transfered them from my computer to a flash drive, then to my laptop. The designs seam to transfer to the sewing machine ok and they show up on the laptop that they have transfered to the sewing machine. When looking at the digital screen on the sewing maching, no pictures show up but the memory total shows they are there.

I have already contacted the company where the designs were purchased, they sent me another link to download them again. The second group did exactely the same thing. I sent them another email telling them the second group did not work either. Have not heard back from them yet.

Does this sound like a problem with the digital files or am I doing something wrong?

Toledo, OH

• | Post Points: 65

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
Female
27,741 Posts
Points 436,715
Nana replied on Tue, May 17 2011 3:08 PM

Sharon

Usually when I have problems with the files it is because they didn't unzip for some reason.  Don't know what else to tell you.  I have also found that if I use a water soluble stabilizer on the top as well as the stabalizer on the back that I have less puckering.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
9,636 Posts