Mid state Kansas hello

Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 255
Cathy G. Posted: Sat, Sep 12 2009 11:48 AM

Hi, my name is Cathy and I'm fairly new to quilting.  Most everything I know about quilting, I've taught myself.  I've got an aunt in Indianapolis who showed me how to put my first quilt together but other than that,I've been on my own.

Any suggestions, tips, ideas etc. would be much appreciated. 

• | Post Points: 155
Top 10 Contributor
Posts 26,198
Points 388,227
Kris replied on Sat, Sep 12 2009 1:35 PM

welcome to the group. There is a wealth of information here. Take a look around. If you have specific questions you'll definitely get an answer. Every aspect and level of quilting is represented here.

If you are a paid member, QNNtv is a very valuable resource.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 605
Points 14,486
Tammy replied on Sat, Sep 12 2009 1:50 PM

Welcome Cathy!!   I'm a neighbor so to speak. I hail from southcentral Nebraska. I, too, am self taught and this is definately the place to be for learning. I learn something new everyday!!  You will get information beyond belief here. Again welcome!!

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,584
Points 54,541
Sandy H. replied on Sat, Sep 12 2009 1:55 PM

Hi Cathy and welcome to QCA.  This a great place for new quilters as there are many talented quilters here ready to share their knowledge.  We're glad to have you with us.

Southwest Florida

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 173
Points 3,945

Hello Cathy!

Welcome to the club!  I, too, am a newer quilter.  I am going to my first quilt class on Monday where we will be working on a Log Cabin quilt.  Prior to this point, I have only done 2 quilts.  I am a third generation quilter and my Aunt Judy (who posts on this site too) has been teaching me and giving me some quick tips as well!

I hope to learn more about you!

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 14,285
Points 255,237