Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 8
Points 250
marie Posted: Thu, Feb 3 2011 8:56 PM

Hi  all you great quilters!  I have been quilting for about 20 years on and off.  I have alot of quilts sitting waiting to be quilted. I quilt by hand as I do not have a quilting machine just a regular machine.  I am going to try and learn to quilt on my machine so I can get some of these quilts done.  My first quilt was one for my daughter. I designed it and pieced and appliqued flowers and vines on the border. It turned out really nice. she now uses it for her daughters bed.  the second one I did was a feather lone star quilt for my queen bed. I started this before my sister died (she got me started quilting).   I didn`t pick it up again until 20 years later and when I was going thru chemo for the same cancer.  I finished it with great pride.  I t is off white and peach. As soon as I get a picture of it I will put it on to show all.  I have made many more quilts and many presents.  I just need more hours in a day to do them all waiting and ideas to do yet.  Keep on quilting everyone enjoy! 

• | Post Points: 200
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 38
Points 690
Kelly replied on Thu, Feb 3 2011 9:40 PM

Hi Marie,

Welcome QCA you;ll have a blast here.  Quilting is such great theraphy for mind and soul.

I wish you well with your chemo treatments.

Kelly

Kelly

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,807
Points 43,614
Eileen replied on Thu, Feb 3 2011 10:19 PM

Welcome, Marie :-) It's always nice to have new people join us. You'll find lots of friendly, funny & helpful folks here. We love "show and tell" so I can't wait to see your quilt.

Sorry to hear about your sister not surviving her cancer but glad you came through it. You've been given the gift of time to finish all your UFOs!