Top 10 Posters

Did you work on a quilt today? #2

Page 70 of 173 (2582 items) « First ... < Previous 68 69 70 71 72 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 2,581 Replies | 42 Followers

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,270
Points 35,195
Granny M replied on Sun, Jan 9 2011 7:14 AM | Locked

mars92:

Take care Granny M- and if you need to talk about your daughter I am always here for you!

Thanks Mars,   I am a retired nurse practioner and I think that is why she won't agree for me to talk with her MD.  I think she may be in denial as to the seriousness of this.  It is driving me crazy to not know what is going on and advocate if needed. Good thing my hair is already grey or I think it would turn overnight. When I worked, I handled stress by burying myself in work,  now I bury myself in quilting.   

I just bought another 50 worth from connecting threads, I love thier fabric and thier sales.  Along with what I just bought at Hobby Lobby, my house is slowly being  consumed by fabric. 

I tried the confetti hearts yesterday, what a mess, it falls apart when you take the paper off the fusible. I try several different things and nothing had it coming out looking like a heart.  So I may just use some solid squares (also in scrap bag) and quilt the heart in, maybe with feathers, need to do more of that anyway. The string squares are coming out very pretty.   I have some work to do today before I can quilt so need to get cracking so I get my reward of sewing.

How far where you from all the flooding in AZ?

Granny M

• | Post Points: 0
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,270
Points 35,195
Granny M replied on Sun, Jan 9 2011 7:22 AM | Locked

Great project Rhonda, really pretty.  

And yep the error message is back again.   I think we get the threads so big the server can't handle it.  It stopped last time when they started a new thread for this board

Granny M

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 40
Points 1,260
Ruth replied on Sun, Jan 9 2011 8:44 AM | Locked