rated by 0 users
This post has 32 Replies | 10 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 9
Points 105
Lisa replied on Fri, Jun 12 2009 1:10 PM

Hi Kathy,

I am new to quilting and to this site and don't have any friends or relatives interested in quliting.  This is really a nice treat for me to have this forum available to meet other quilters.

I am from Hackettstown, NJ home of M&M's and Peanut M&M's candy.  When I am not quilting I am spending my day there earning money to buy all those great fabrics and tools for quilting.

Nice to meet you.

Lisa, Hackettstown, NJ

• | Post Points: 35
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 264
Points 5,053

Lisa,

I'm jealous.  You have the best job yet - making M&Ms.  If I worked there I'm sure they would want to weigh me on the way in and weigh me on the way out so they could tell how many M&Ms I ate.  Of course, the reason my butt is so big is because of all I have already consumed. 

Kathy Patterson, Fort Worth, Texas 

Kathy Patterson - Fort Worth, Texas

• | Post Points: 20
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 264
Points 5,053

Sandy,

Thanks for the information on the signature.  I have a habit of not reading all the information that is available.

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 9
Points 105
Lisa replied on Sat, Jun 13 2009 6:03 PM

Yeah, my job is not bad the smell of chocolate all day and the people there are pretty nice too!

Lisa, Hackettstown, NJ

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,458
Points 416,719
gini replied on Sat, Jun 13 2009 6:09 PM

o.k.  kathy, how do you guys get those wonderful signatures on your posts?   gini

gini in north idaho

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 7
Points 95
Kandi replied on Sun, Jun 14 2009 3:21 PM

Kathy,

I was reading a previous thread and thought it would be nice to know where everyone is from since I have a hard time remembering from the introductory thread.  Low and behold, I went to the next thread and find you suggesting just that!!  Thanks.  I'm going to go to my profile and add mine.