rated by 0 users
This post has 46 Replies | 7 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429

mars92:

Roxanne

Welcome!  I am a newbie also, but I have found these ladies totally addicting, they are really nice but then they are so funny--you will be ROTHLOL.  So be prepared to quilt and  get addicted to this site!  I was shy! NO MORE! :)

Marlene~

You'll be revealing things to us before you know it that your family doesn't even know about. Lol Shy? Here? That won't last long.

North of Boston MA

• | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 594
Points 24,165

Judy Iliff:

Whatever happened to our Quiltoholics meetings? Thea?

Here's the link to the Fabric Hoarder's discussion for any of you who think you need therapy! Fabric Hoarders Beware ! Maybe this needs to be resurrected!

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 19
Points 325

I reduced my stash a few years ago by 2/3rds. Donated most of my stash, sold some, and in the end I felt very good about it.  I am trying to finish all my previously started projects (PSP's?) before I jump to something else.  I have too many completed tops right now.  So I might help to keep that 106 yard average down.  Just buying fatbacks these days.  UGH, do those count then as triple yards?  We may be in trouble. 

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 29
Points 340
Molly replied on Fri, Dec 3 2010 9:36 AM

The only answer I can come up with at the moment is that they keeping making beautiful fabric.  Just when I tell myself I'm not buying anymore fabric "on speculation," I see something I just have to own and then, of course, something to go with it.  So much fabric, so little time.

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 9
Points 225

I've done it, and more than once, and not just with fabric.  I've done the same thing with patterns, gadgets, quilt books and magazines -  I've bought duplicates of all these things!