Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 23 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 40
Points 1,100
Danielle Posted: Thu, May 21 2009 5:47 PM

Hello, everyone!

I just joined this forum today, and can't wait to learn more! I'm very new to quilting, but I've been sewing for almost 2 years. I just finished my first quilt last week! Well....thanks for looking at this!

-- CocoQuilter18

danielle (:

• | Post Points: 110
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 121
Points 2,650
QCA Peg replied on Thu, May 21 2009 7:42 PM

Welcome!

Congratulations on creating your first quilt! Why don't you take a picture, and send it to admin@quiltersclubofamerica.com and we'll get that posted in Show and Tell! Include a title and description, too. It would be great inspiration for those other first-time quilters.

Hope you enjoy the site!

I

• | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 465
Points 34,155

Welcome Danielle!

The quilting bug is the best! There are always new things to learn and quilters are wonderful people. Congrats on completing your first quilt. I bet you have your next one in mind!

Jodie

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 40
Points 1,100
Danielle replied on Fri, May 22 2009 7:59 AM

Thank you!!

I was thinking about posting a picture of my quilt, but I decided against it since someone I know designed it, not me. Would it be okay to post it as long as I give them credit?

-- Danielle

danielle (:

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 465
Points 34,155

Yes!!!

Not Ranked
Posts 40
Points 1,100
Danielle replied on Fri, May 22 2009 11:15 AM

M'kay, I'll get some pics uploaded to my computer sometime today.

Thanks, again!!

-- Danielle

danielle (:

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 122
Points 2,583

Hi Danielle,

Welcome to quilting!  This art form is wonderful, where ever you go, you can find friends at a quilt shop.  This way, you are never a stranger in town.  Enjoy the adventure!

Alice

Alice, Roanoke, VA

Not Ranked
Posts 40
Points 1,100