Page 1 of 1 (9 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 8 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 100
Sharene Carr Posted: Mon, May 17 2010 3:30 PM

Hi there ... I'm new to the club.  I've been quilting since 2007.  Originally, my mother and I were going to take classes when she retired.  Unfortunately she passed away before we could realize that dream together.  Instead I joined a bee and started quilting on my own.  I fell in love with it and it's been a love affair ever since.  One year into the quilting adventure, my bee members decided to take a 3-day Judy Neimeyer  workshop and convinced me to join them.  It was quite the challenge for a beginning quilter, but I was able to rise to the challenge and it really helped me realize that I can achieve whatever I put my mind to.

I'm 45 years old and live in southeast Texas.  This week I celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary.  I have one child (a daughter) who is a college senior.  I work part-time and care for my niece on my "day's off."   Quilting has to be fit in to my schedule, but I make sure it happens!!!

Sharene Carr

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,720
Points 436,870
Nana replied on Mon, May 17 2010 3:50 PM

Sharene

Welcome to QCA.  We love meeting new people and hearing all about their quilting, families, and anything else you feeling like talking about.  I hope you enjoy the site and drop in to chat with us frequently.

I am sorry to hear that you and your Mom didn't have the chance to realize your quilting dream.  But I am very glad that you continued on.  Quilting is so addictive and quickly becomes a passion in your life.  We would love to see pictures of your quilts.

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.  25 years...WTG.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,396
Points 415,524
gini replied on Mon, May 17 2010 6:06 PM