Page 1 of 1 (9 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 8 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 3
Points 90
N. Jolae Norman Posted: Sat, Aug 15 2015 9:21 AM

Hi, I'm Jolae. I am a novice quilter. When I started to learn I joined an org. here in Colorado. I got into a small group, I was hoping they would help me learn, but no one was interested in it. So, I kind of gave up. Well now I'm ready to start again. Will I be disappointed here as well ? Please just tell me right from the start. I cannot afford lesson's here. I'm not much good on line either, I couldn't figure out the PDF thingy. My husband used to help with all that, but he died in January, and I'm still adrift. But ready to start again. I can use all the help I can get. I love hand sewing. I did Counted Cross Stitch for year's, but a bad medicine took that away from me mentally as well. I have a permanent tremor from it. So, no cutting for me. It will have to be pre-cut. At least to start. I just need to get my machine calibrated properly. When I bought it, it came with lessons for how to keep it running properly, and how to choose setting's. Class was cancelled and never re-scheduled. I have a video (VHS), but my VHS isn't working anymore. So, I'm between a rock and a hard place. But I am determined to learn how to do thing's properly and have lot's of practice. I have a good size stash to choose from and use for practice. I just need some help from someone willing to help. I hope I can find it here. I know the basic, log-house ? That doesn't sound right. Am I wrong ? Log cabin ? Well, it's something like that. Help please. Jolae

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 760
Points 7,390

Hi Jolae,

Welcome to QCA.  There are lots of beginner to experienced quilters on this site.  They are always willing to share knowledge.