Hello to everyone

Page 1 of 1 (15 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 5
Points 85
MissAnna Posted: Sun, Aug 10 2014 11:13 AM

I am new to quilting and so far I have made a few Baby quilts with basic stitching and a few Lap throws and 2 Crazy Quilts. So far I made up my own designs but need to learn how to make quilts from patterns.

• | Post Points: 50
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,963
Points 368,547
Kris replied on Sun, Aug 10 2014 3:37 PM

Welcome Miss Anna.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,395
Points 37,770
Linda replied on Sun, Aug 10 2014 4:47 PM

Welcome Miss Anna. That's great that you've started out making quilts with your own designs. Most basic quilt books now have very good directions with diagrams. Before buying the book look thru it to make sure you understand it first. I wouldn't mail order your first book. Good luck.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,482
Points 417,124
gini replied on Sun, Aug 10 2014 11:32 PM

hi miss anna   welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 286
Points 4,335

Miss Anna, welcome and nice meeting you.  I'm also new to quilting and I find it so easy to follow the instructions on the Missouri Star Quilt Co.    Just take a look at this Irish chain quilt tutorial

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHfIXnk_W4A

Marianne

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,219
Points 16,415
Susan replied on Mon, Aug 11 2014 7:16 AM

Thanks, Marianne !  I did not see that tutorial before. I like it.   Susan

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,219
Points 16,415
Susan replied on Mon, Aug 11 2014 7:20 AM

Welcome, Miss Anna ! MSQC is a easy and fun site. Jenny is a great instructor . try it out !  Hope you enjoy QCA, as well. There are a lot of great quilters here willing to answer your questions.    Susan

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,574
Points 177,993
Marie replied on Mon, Aug 11 2014 7:53 AM