Hi Everyone, Introducing myself...

Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 65
AuntNene Posted: Fri, Aug 8 2014 4:06 PM

It's great to be a part of the Quilters Club of America.  I am new to quilting.  In my world that means I have started about 6 new quilt tops but yet to tackle quilting and binding.  The thought of those last two steps strike fear in my bones.  I hope to learn from all of you that my fear is unfounded!!!  

I am retired and my husband and I enjoy traveling around the world.  

Thanks,

AuntNene

• | Post Points: 65
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 227
Points 3,645
Deb replied on Fri, Aug 8 2014 6:53 PM

Welcome, Aunt Nene!! I'm sure your going to overcome your fear of quilting and binding ! The ladies here can give wonderful advice!

oh you must have a lot of fun traveling together!! :)  I mostly travel by books and computer. :))

Deb

🌺 You know you are a quilter when the only scraps under your table are fabric.🐾

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,514
Points 30,780
Diana replied on Sat, Aug 9 2014 2:13 AM

Welcome from East Tennessee and join the fun.  We enjoy sharing our love of quilting.  I was in your shoes many years ago with finishing quilts.  I started by tying them but I've gotten into free motion quilting on small quilts on my home sewing machine.  Ask away if you have problems.  Someone will have the answer.   If you do a lot of traveling, there's lots of us from all over the country.  You may be close to someone here and not know it.  Just jump right in.

Diana in East Tn.  

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 281
Points 4,280

Welcome AuntNene and nice meeting you.  I'm also new to quilting, but I'm learning.  I have not quilted a quilt either, but I did binding after getting the quilt back from the quilt shop.

Here is a tutorial on binding a quilt from the Missouri quilt Co.    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vCWpxBRs20