Newbie from Wisconsin

Page 1 of 1 (11 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 10 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 100
Jen Posted: Fri, May 23 2014 9:38 PM

Hi all! My name is Jen and I am in Wisconsin. I joined the site tonight in anticipation of summer vacation. Just nine more days with kids, three days of inservice, then a little freedom! I am looking forward to exploring the site and seeing all of your beautiful work!

In my lifetime I have created about 45 quilts. I am mostly self-taught. My mother's motto is: If you can't glue it, don't do it! :) As you can guess, I didn't learn this art at her knee! I am currently working on a quilt called Quarter Century Commemerative, from a shop in Spring Green, WI called Country Sampler. I bought it a few years ago and am just getting to it. I am having so much fun with it. It is such a bummer that this silly teaching job keeps getting in the way of my quilting time!

Anyway, I look forward to getting to know you! 

• | Post Points: 95
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 259
Points 4,275

Welcome Jen! I'm sure you'll find lots to enjoy here on the site... lots of talent and inspiration here. Enjoy!

My Sunshine doesn't come from the skies, It comes from the love in my dog's eyes.

-Unknown

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,358
Points 414,944
gini replied on Fri, May 23 2014 11:02 PM

Hi Jen, welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,280
Points 173,403
Marie replied on Sat, May 24 2014 7:31 PM

Hi and welcome Jen, nice to have you on board.  My mother was a crocheter so I didn't learn  this craft at her knee either.  I'm a self taught quilter with the help of videos, books and TV shows.  Then I discovered QCA and learned so much from this wonderful group.  I know you'll enjoy your time here getting to know them all.  BTW, I love your kitties in your avatar.  We have two also.

Millbury, MA

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 710