New from Grand Prairie, TX

Page 1 of 1 (10 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 60
robynanne Posted: Tue, Apr 15 2014 6:19 AM

Hi.  My name is Robyn and i have been quilting for seven months.  I have completed on by hand and one by sewing maching.  I have taken two classes and at this point i am getting frustrated.  I am beginning to think that maybe this is not for me.  Hopefully, I have to come the right place to learn and get help.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 872
Points 14,980

Welcome Robyn! What exactly is frustrating you?  This is a wonderful resource site! So many helpful, caring ladies. This site has so much to offer. Ask anything! You will get more than enough answers!   Tell us more ok?

MODESTO, CA.
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 60
robynanne replied on Tue, Apr 15 2014 10:04 AM

one thing...i bought a real cute dog kit and for the life of me i and my husband could not figure our why the measurements were off...after five blocks and beating our head the pettern did not include the 1/4" seam...once we added that everything worked...makes me nervous about another kit.

i just completed my second class and my quilt top wouldn't go together...the instructor was not sure what happened...we measured my cuts and looked at my machine, which is new, and she threw her arms up in the air...

quilting is something i have always wanted to do...now i find myself watching utube videos and buying books...

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,452
Points 176,393
Marie replied on Tue, Apr 15 2014 10:39 AM

robynanne:
i just completed my second class and my quilt top wouldn't go together...the instructor was not sure what happened...we measured my cuts and looked at my machine, which is new, and she threw her arms up in the air...

Sounds like you need a new instructor, Robyn.

robynanne:
now i find myself watching utube videos and buying books...