Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 11
Points 240
Andrea Posted: Fri, Apr 11 2014 8:19 PM

Hello all! My name is Andrea and as the title says- I'm in Ohio (originally from NY!). I'm a stay-at-home mom to two littles, and I love, love, love quilting. :) I recently purchased my first long arm which I'll be picking up in a week, and I'm really excited about that! Looking forward to getting to know you all. 

• | Post Points: 65
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 717
Points 14,070

Welcome, Andrea!  Congratulations on the new longarm - what kind did you get?  We'll all be looking forward to stories and photos of your quilting adventures.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 161
Points 2,830
Patricia4 replied on Fri, Apr 11 2014 9:46 PM

Hello Andrea, welcome aboard!  I am in California, stay-at-home mom to two almost-growns!  I am new to quilting but totally obsessed.  Exciting news on your long arm, you'll have to post some photos!

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 11
Points 240
Andrea replied on Fri, Apr 11 2014 10:15 PM

Thanks for the welcomes! 

Carol- I bought a used Gammill Premier. It's no frills, but so is my domestic machine and we get along just fine. :)

Patricia- It is so easy to get sucked into the world of quilting! I'm obsessed, too. 

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,313
Points 18,420
erindipity replied on Sat, Apr 12 2014 12:00 AM

Hello and welcome Andrea.  I'm in south eastern Ohio, where are you? 

Piece, Love, Quilt

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,429
Points 416,079
gini replied on Sat, Apr 12 2014 1:11 AM

Hi andrea, welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 264
Points 3,425

Hi and welcome, Andrea!  This is a great place for all of us totally obsessed with quilting.

Barbara

Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 717
Points 14,070