rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 12
Points 215
Jeri Posted: Fri, Feb 21 2014 7:36 PM

Hi,

I'm new to Quilters Club and getting started to learn my way around the website and I'm excited to get to know new people and learn a lot about quilting.   So far I have made three lap size/crib size quilts, one for my first grandchild and am currently working on one for the next grandchild due in two weeks.  I am definitely a beginner, but have been enjoying it.   Jeri R

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,209
Points 16,230
Susan replied on Fri, Feb 21 2014 9:18 PM

Welcome, Jeri ! You have come to the right place as there are a lot of wonderful quilters here willing to share their knowledge with you. Also, there are other quilters here from your state. I have been quilting for 4 years  now and still have so much to learn. That,s what I love about this hobby, there is always something new  to learn. My favorite is flannel, civil war  and 1930s. Do you have a stach of fabric yet? Most of us consider ourselves quilt-a-holics. or addicts. Congrats on the new baby and the one on the way.Boy or girl ? I have 2 myself, girl and boy and one due in Aug. I must say they are the light of my life. I love making quilts, (dresses for her) and stuff for them. My almost 3 year old GS thinks they are awesome.  Looking forward to chatting with you again.   Susan, North, Florida

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 12
Points 215
Jeri replied on Sat, Feb 22 2014 8:22 AM

Hi Susan,