I am new to Quilting and want to try Quilt As You Go

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 1 verified answer | 18 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
30 Posts
Points 720
Pamela (ThePamster) posted on Tue, Feb 18 2014 5:11 PM

Can anyone give me some tips, tutorials or point me to some How To videos on the subject? I have only ever made two raggy quilts and loved the process, so from what I know of the Quilting As You Go process it's a little like the rag quilting style I fell hard for. Thanks for your help and advice! I have a vintage machine, a Necchi Supernova, I love it, it sailed through the denim and flannel I used for my raggy quilts! 

Proud Owner of a Necchi Supernova BU, it sews magnificently! ♥

• | Post Points: 95

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Not Ranked
Female
15 Posts
Points 455
Verified by Pamela (ThePamster)

Hi Pamela!

I'm Latasha and I am also a new quilter. Have you check out Youtube? Youtube has tons of videos of Quilt as you Go process. I will post a the here http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=quilt+as+you+go&sm=3 . I hope this helps.

• | Post Points: 55

All Replies

Not Ranked
Female
15 Posts
Points 455
Verified by Pamela (ThePamster)

Hi Pamela!

I'm Latasha and I am also a new quilter. Have you check out Youtube? Youtube has tons of videos of Quilt as you Go process. I will post a the here http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=quilt+as+you+go&sm=3 . I hope this helps.

• | Post Points: 55
Not Ranked
Female
30 Posts
Points 720

Thanks Latasha! I've seen a number of the available youtube videos out there, but I am sure there's more then I checked out. Appreciate the link!

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
281 Posts
Points 4,280

Pamela,