Page 1 of 1 (11 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 10 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 30
Points 645
Pamela (ThePamster) Posted: Tue, Feb 18 2014 4:47 PM

So good to be here with you all, I am new to quilting, have only ever made two rag quilts, I have a photobucket with pictures if anyone would be interested. I love sewing and just picked it back up last summer after many years of not being into it. I love making denim purses out of old thrifted denim jeans, it's a passion of mine, and I made 19 last year and gave them all away to friends and family, well except for the few I kept for myself. It's awesome to make something and know it's going to be loved and treasured. I am not new to sewing by any stretch, I made doll clothes years ago on my mother's old singer, and I took home ec classes in middle school and high school where sewing was featured. 

Very happy to be here with you! :D

Proud Owner of a Necchi Supernova BU, it sews magnificently! ♥

• | Post Points: 95
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 684
Points 10,285

Welcome  Pamela.  You will love this group.  Everyone is so nice and willing to share their knowledge.

Jeanette

Michigan

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 689
Points 11,230
Candis replied on Tue, Feb 18 2014 9:00 PM

Welcome Pamela!

MODESTO, CA.
  • | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 197
Points 2,540

Welcome, Pamela

The quilters here will have you trying all kinds of new things in no time at all and they will be very generous with ideas, instructions, and support.  Have fun!

Barbara

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,043
Points 169,873
Marie replied on Tue, Feb 18 2014 10:16 PM

Hi and welcome Pamela, nice to have you join us.  Enjoy and share you projects, we love pics.

Millbury, MA

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,114
Points 410,999
gini replied on Wed, Feb 19 2014 12:05 AM

Welcome pamela

gini in north idaho

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 86
Points 1,305