This post has 34 Replies | 9 Followers

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 329
Points 5,785
Jenia Posted: Wed, Feb 5 2014 4:56 PM

Hello all

My premium membership is due in March.  

I'm fairly new to quilting (4 years) and just 1 year member here, so I don't know you all very well; however I do feel that great friendships could be made here and I would definitely treasure that deeply.   You are all such a caring group, and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here.

I understand everyone's frustration with access to the site and customer service. 

Personally the only things I use here are chatting with you all here; looking at the show and tell, and reading and participating in blogs, I also really enjoy the monthly magazine when it comes in the mail.

It seems that I'm lucky to have received my discount card for JoAnne's but rarely use it.  I have never used the online tv stuff. 

While I would love to participate with the groups I feel I'm too much of a beginner (not to mention extremely slow hand quilter) to start using groups right now.

Someday I would really love to meet you all at a retreat, I just don't have the time now since I work full time and only get a limited number of vacation days to visit family and friends strewn across the country.

So, if you were me...would you renew? 

I would love to support the website (I see great potential here) and participate in the "supposedly" up and coming new and improved version, but with so many people complaining (not to mention the accounting of it all from which was explained in great detail on another thread) I wonder if I should just spend my money on a quilting magazine subscription (or two) for the upcoming year and just watch as things progress (or don't) here.

So here's an informal poll...if you were me would you renew?

• | Post Points: 95
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 23,824
Points 352,502
Kris replied on Wed, Feb 5 2014 5:43 PM