rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 205
Noemi Sanchez Posted: Tue, Mar 16 2010 7:07 PM

Hi there, 

My name is Noemi Sanchez and I am new to the club.  Actually, I am new to quilting.  I am working on my first quilt which is a charity quilt for Downy.  I am registered to take a beginner's quilting class, starting in a couple of weeks.  I am really looking forward to learning how to do this correctly.  I am having alot of fun and have learned alot by looking at videos on you tube.  I can defenitely see how this can easily become an addiction. 

Just to tell you a little about myself, I have been married to my wonderful husband Nestor for 23 years and have two children, Steven who is 20 and Stephanie who is 19.  A few months ago, I took the plunge and bought myself a treat, my Husqvarna Viking Topaz 30 Embroidery Machine.  I live in South Florida and have joined a local quilters club.  I have only been to a few meetings and have learned a great deal.  I work full time for a hospice and I think that I enjoy quilting/sewing because it totally takes my mind away of the everyday challenges that life throws our way.  Also, I find that it allows you to exhibit your creativity. 

I am looking forward to being part of this group and hope to learn from all of your experiences.  Thanks!

Noemi

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 408
Points 6,639
Shelia replied on Tue, Mar 16 2010 7:19 PM

Hi Noemi and welcome to the club!  Glad to have you here.  You have come to the right spot for the quilting addiction.  Great group of enablers (I mean that in a good way!) lol

That is admirable work that you do working in a hospice.

Enjoy your new machine and quilting class!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,092
Leslie replied on Tue, Mar 16 2010 7:20 PM

Welcome to QCA, Noemi, Im sure you will enjoy this site alot, Lots of friendly Ladies, with alot of great advice.

Leslie

[Ava, Missouri