Page 2 of 2 (22 items) < Previous 1 2 | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 21 Replies | 6 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 206
Points 3,230

Hi Suzette,

welcome and nice meeting you.  Nice Corgi picture.   I'm also a dog lover and I have done obedience training without the clicker, I use voice and play after  good work, because one can't click in the obedience ring, but voice praise is permitted.   My best time was earning a CD, CDX and UD in 6 month with a German Shepherd Dog.  I used to have cats, but I had to give them up, severe cat allergy forced me to.  My husband and I have one GSD and one mini poodle at this time.  I'm new at quilting and I would love some good advise about quilting.

Marianne

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,847
Points 85,755
Sukochi replied on Thu, Jan 16 2014 8:06 AM

You have to ASK?? You betcha!

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 19
Points 410
Suzette replied on Thu, Jan 16 2014 12:05 PM

Thanks to Sukochi, Karla & Marianne for the warm welcomes!

What a lovely group of quilters I happened upon when I joined this forum! You are all such a friendly, sweet bunch!

For those in this area, I would love to get together with you ladies at the next quilt  show in Atlanta - that is assuming we are still in the Atlanta area come fall! haha  We are looking to possibly move to Amelia Island in the very near future, so Susan, I might be living a lot closer to you in the coming months! :-)

Ahh, Marianne, nothing like clicker training, is there? I love how well it works and how it teaches your dog to think. I also find it builds confidence in dogs that might not have a lot to begin with. Do you still have German Shepherds? Growing up we had a collie/shepherd mix that was a fantastic dog!

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 19
Points 410
Suzette replied on Thu, Jan 16 2014 12:07 PM