Page 1 of 2 (16 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 15 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 5
Points 130
Fran Posted: Sun, Jan 5 2014 12:51 PM

Hello - I have just lost my husband and am trying to move forward so thought of all the things I have always wanted to do. I have decided to make a quilt as I have always wanted one but I joined here because I am a complete beginner and my friend recommended it. I'm hoping to get some good hints and tips and make some quilting friends from across the pond.

Fran x

• | Post Points: 80
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,385
Points 119,291
Patti replied on Sun, Jan 5 2014 1:16 PM

Welcome Fran x.  There is a Frances on here who is from across the pond as well.  I am sorry for your loss.  Quilting for many of us has been a form of therapy.   Ask any questions and we will be glad to answer.  Besides what is here you tube has a lot of great tutorials as well. 

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,155
Points 15,865
Erin replied on Sun, Jan 5 2014 2:11 PM

Hello and Welcome Fran.  Sorry for your loss.    When I joined here about 18 months ago I was clueless as well.  Since then I have made quite a few baby and lap quilts and a lot of wall hangings.  I've had many questions along the way and gotten a lot of help from the quilters here.   

As the other poster said, we have a dear lady named Frances on here and she is from the across the pond.  She does a lot of EPP and is a hoot! You should look her up on here.

Piece, Love, Quilt

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 45
Points 785