Getting to know everyone

Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 110
squirty Posted: Tue, Dec 31 2013 10:50 PM

I just wanted to introduce myself a little better and to say thanks to everybody for making me feel welcome.  I have quilted for about 8 years and have made about 20 quilts and many table runners, pillows and other small items.  I am self taught so there are many things i still don't understand or able to do.  The biggest quilt i have made is a full size and i was able to quilt it on my kenmore sewing machine.  But thanks to my wonderful husband, my quilting machine will be shipped this week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I'm very excited and  scared about it.  Also, I'm still getting used to this web site and have some trouble navigating around it, so that is also on my quilting to do list. And i'm still trying to figure out how to upload my pictures.  Thanks again everyone-------------------------squirty, aka, Anita

• | Post Points: 50
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,401
Points 45,170

Anita, congratulations on a new machine. Great way to start the new year. Now you have to learn to take pics and post them so we can ooh and ahhh over them. We love pics. Ask questions on how to post pics and someone can jump in and help you. Looking forward to seeing your projects!

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,384
Points 119,256
Patti replied on Wed, Jan 1 2014 7:02 AM

Welcome Anita.  On your home page you will see the the left, welcome to QCA with a list of things to click on for information about the site, etc.  There is a section on how to post pics in the gallery, which is a bit different than posting a picture here.