rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 8
Points 240
Julie Smith Posted: Thu, Oct 17 2013 6:05 AM

Hi 

My name is Julie.  I joined the Quilter's Club yesterday.  I am not new to quilting and sewing, but I am new to message boards.  I have been sewing since I was about 8 when my Grandmother taught me.  I love to sew.  I could easily stay in my sewing room day after day doing nothing but sewing, creating, crafting, quilting.  

My big project right now is quilts for Christmas presents for my family.  I have four grown boys, four daughter-in-laws, and six grandchildren.  For years I have been promising to make them all quilts and this is the year.  I have 8 tops done so far.  

I am looking forward to getting to know some quilters here and sharing ideas.

Julie

Memphis, TN
  • | Post Points: 140
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 497
Points 10,005
tnmtgrl replied on Thu, Oct 17 2013 6:49 AM

Welcome Julie....you are going to love this place...you will soon be addicted to it. You will soon find that everyone here has a passion for quilting just like you do. But it's not all quilting that goes on here. There are all kinds of things to talk about here and you will find everyone here is very friendly. We also love to see pictures of each others work. Welcome to the madness....lol.....   :)

newport, tennessee

"may there always be work for your hands to do"

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 290
Points 3,825

Welcome, Julie!  I also started with needle and thread at an early age, being instructed by my grandmother to blanket stitch around applique.  I just finished turning a spare bedroom into a sewing room and am finding that I can spend all day and into the night in this one room.  Would love to see your quilts.

Barbara

Barbara

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,529
Points 177,453
Marie replied on Thu, Oct 17 2013 10:44 AM