New from Denton, TX

Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 105
Mommiesmemorie Posted: Tue, Sep 17 2013 3:10 PM

Good afternoon ladies, I am so excited to get on here and start chatting and getting new ideas. I am new to quilting, I bit the bullet and just made my very first quilt top, I was so pleased with the way it came out. I have been looking for quilting instructions on youtube and the best one yet was learning how to nest your seams. I can say that almost all my seams connected perfectly. I did have a couple where i got rushed and did not pay attention.

so looking forward to meeting some great quilters.

hugs and blessings

Denise

• | Post Points: 95
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,511
Points 417,549
gini replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 3:12 PM

hi denise, welcome to the gorup

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,615
Points 178,613
Marie replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 3:51 PM

Hi Denise, welcome to the gang, nice to have you join us, enjoy!

Millbury, MA

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 4:25 PM

Welcome, Denise, and congratulations on the matching seams!  Have you been watching some of the videos over on the Missouri Star Quilt Company's website?  Jenny Doan does a terrific job.   I see another Texas quilter joined us today, and we have other members from your great state, too, so you all should get together for a sew-in!

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,981
Points 368,897
Kris replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 4:31 PM

Welcome Denise.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,077
Leslie replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 5:28 PM

Hi Denise, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,224
Points 16,470
Susan replied on Tue, Sep 17 2013 8:03 PM