Hello from Beautiful Colorful Colorado

Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 150
kleinsong Posted: Wed, Sep 11 2013 10:21 AM

Hi -- I found this group while online searching for some out-of-date fabric.  I have been quilting for about 12 years, and it is my passion along with stamping/cardmaking.  Too much to do, so little time :-)  And the job seems to get in the way -- LOL :-)   I have just inherited my dear surrogate mom's Pfaff 7570 sewing machine on which she taught me to quilt, so I'm excited to enter a new chapter on something other than my loyal Singer sewing machine.  Looking forward to interacting with all of you.

Wendy

• | Post Points: 110
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 801
Points 16,020
Sue replied on Wed, Sep 11 2013 12:15 PM

Hi Wendy,

Welcome to the group, you will have a great time here. 

In the Piney Woods of Deep East Texas

In The Piney Woods of Deep East Texas

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Wed, Sep 11 2013 12:36 PM

Hi Wendy!  What part of the state do you live in?  I'm interested in your phrasing "beautiful, colorful Colorado."  We have part-time neighbors from Windsor, Colorado - Ft. Collins area north of Denver..  They say it is brown, brown, brown around them for most of the summer and fall.  In addition to the dryness, I guess the pine beetles have killed all the trees on the hillsides.  That's why they bought a vacation home here in Minnesota - for the chance to see blue lakes and green trees.  

Welcome to QCA - a wonderful quilting community!

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,407
Points 415,669
gini replied on Wed, Sep 11 2013 1:28 PM

Hi wendy, welcome to the group.

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,334
Points 20,045