Page 1 of 1 (8 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 7 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 53
Points 925
Tamra Posted: Mon, Sep 9 2013 2:07 PM

Well I am celebrating, it was one year ago on August 26th that I started my new found hobby "Quilting" and joined QCA, love it, it is definitely addicting and I have acquired a nice stash collection along with lots of projects that I have organized along with books and videos, cant wait to retire to have more time, but unfortunately that is not in the cards anytime soon.

Tamra

• | Post Points: 65
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,121
Points 14,465
Dawn replied on Mon, Sep 9 2013 2:28 PM

Hello and Happy Anniversary!!!  :-)  Glad you have stayed w/the club!!!

• | Post Points: 5
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 685
Points 10,365

Tamra,

Crangratulation on your first anniversary.  I joined about two years ago but am just getting started on doing more on this site.  I am new to quilting and got started because I needed to challenge myself and I feel in love with quilting.  As for retirement, I retired early thinking the same thing and was blessed with a granddaughter who i watch Monday-Friday for about 11 Hours a day while her parents work.  i feel like I have less time know then I did when I worked but I would not change it for the world.  Love every minute.

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 3,351
Points 46,480
Angele replied on Mon, Sep 9 2013 6:24 PM

Happy one year of stash building, pattern collecting and quilt making/dreaming. Isn't it fun? I too can't wait to retire. A year for me.

Angèle  from NWO

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,848
Points 85,805
Sukochi replied on Mon, Sep 9 2013 7:24 PM

Tamra, is the quilt shop, near Moose Hollow, still open up there? I live in Ellijay, Ga., and we go to Murphy every now and then.

Glad you stuck with us. Retirement is good this is true. I am still loving it after 13 years of it!

Sukochi

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540