This post has 172 Replies | 28 Followers

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,538
Points 23,145
Susie replied on Wed, Sep 4 2013 1:53 PM

Frances--your quilt looks so cuddly! 

Kris--what a wonderful tribute :)

Nana--your points are terrific.  But the MC is NOT on my bucket list.

Karla--I did one LC and would love to do another.  Your color choice and placement is great.

JudyT--gorgeous as always.  Do you even have any ugly quilts? lol

Melody--yours would be a quilt to fight over with all the girls in my house.

I have to share a quick story about the wolf quilt.  I had been using it, like I said, for about 6 months.  I kept telling everyone that it was mine, so that it didn't disappear.  When my brother opened it, he showed it off and put it back in the bag I wrapped it in.  My oldest granddaughter, Lexi, grabbed the bag and brought it over to me, telling me very loudly, "Here is your quilt Granny.  Uncle Sam saw it so you can have it back now."  The entire room burst out laughing and I had the devil of a time trying to explain it to her that although I had been using it, I really did make it for him and it was his present.  She still thought it should have come back home with us.

Chicagoland, Illinois

• | Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,538
Points 23,145
Susie replied on Wed, Sep 4 2013 1:54 PM

Lesley--Is that made with that twist something ruler?  I keep wondering if it's worth it to spend the money on buying it or not.  Love the brilliant purple!

Chicagoland, Illinois

• | Post Points: 20
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 265
Points 4,945
Lesley replied on Wed, Sep 4 2013 1:59 PM

Susie its called the Twister and Lil twister. I was really nervous about doing the first cut but once I got started it was quite easy. Wastes a lot of fabric though!!

xx

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,057
Points 13,695
Carey replied on Wed, Sep 4 2013 2:39 PM