Page 1 of 2 (20 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 21
Points 550
Dani Posted: Thu, Aug 22 2013 3:32 PM

I'm Dani (Danielle) Fox, and I'm still pretty new to quilting, have only made about 6-7 quilts thus far. (quilt tops really because up until last week I didnt have a machine capable of machine quilting!) However, i'm hooked, whenever I have time, I love to sew. I have taken a beginning quilting class, and that has helped me so much in learning the right techniques and some tricks to the trade, but I joined to learn from those who are more experianced than I am. I'm only 25 years old, so I dont fit the typical "quilter demographic", and I dont have many friends I can really talk to about quilt ideas, concerns, any questions I have, etc.

Quilting puts me in my happy place. I'm not sure why but i've always been drawn to quilts. The colors, patterns, textures...it all draws me in. I feel like it is the most unique art form and medium of expression. I look forward to learning from all of you, and sharing all the new projects I am working on =) (As well as seeing yours!!) I'm very open to feedback!

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,443
Points 176,258
Marie replied on Thu, Aug 22 2013 3:42 PM

Welcome Dani, you will love it here.  We love to see younger quilters get hooked.  Check out groups above and browse through to see what you may like and join in.  This is a very friendly, knowledgeable, caring group and I know you will enjoy them.

Millbury, MA

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,720
Points 436,870
Nana replied on Thu, Aug 22 2013 5:41 PM

Dani

Welcome to the site.  Hope you drop in and chat with us frequently.  I have always wanted to visit your part of the country.  The pics are gorgeous.  It is great seeing younger people getting involved with quilting.

Vinton, Virginia

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,587
Points 75,910
Karla replied on Thu, Aug 22 2013 6:01 PM