Hello from Indiana

Page 1 of 1 (9 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 8 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 16
Points 355
rhondakp Posted: Sun, Aug 18 2013 2:48 PM

Just joined today and have already found some great conversations going on.  I live in Southern Indiana with my DH and one of the four kids.  The only kid left at home is still in college so that kind of gives you an idea of where I am at on the close to retirement scale.  My love of needles and thread have taken me to a career in the lab at the local hospital as a phlebotomist.  I have been quilting for over 30 years.  Have way too much fabric for the amount of time I have but continue to work to try and use it up.

Thanks for having me and I look forward to getting to know the group!

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,299
Points 414,044
gini replied on Sun, Aug 18 2013 5:59 PM

Hi Rhonda, welcome to the group.

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,705
Points 436,495
Nana replied on Sun, Aug 18 2013 6:00 PM

Welcome Rhonda

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,583
Points 75,665
Karla replied on Sun, Aug 18 2013 6:07 PM

With  your fabric stash, it's obvious you'll fit right in the rest of us...I have more fabric that I can use in a lifetime,  Welcome to the group of quilting addicts.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,649
Points 135,957
Leslie replied on Sun, Aug 18 2013 7:02 PM

Hi Rhonda, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540

Welcome Rhonda. You will love it here. Everyone is so kind and generous. I hope you have fun here. Can't wait to see some pics of your quilts.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 71
Points 1,010