Top 10 Posters

Did You Work on a Quilt Today? #9

Page 231 of 259 (3880 items) « First ... < Previous 229 230 231 232 233 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 3,879 Replies | 69 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,041
Points 369,102
Kris replied on Sat, May 3 2014 4:09 PM | Locked

Carol W:

I'm so excited!! I finally got my borders on my Baltimore's Country Cousin quilt that I have been working on since March 2011.  The top is done - now to the quilting!

Congratulations Carol. I just pulled mine out. I plan on hand piecing so it will be a while before it's finished.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,041
Points 369,102
Kris replied on Sat, May 3 2014 4:09 PM | Locked

Roxana:
I've been working on birthday presents for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday. It helped me get in a little free motion quilting practice too!

Fantastic. WTG Roxana.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,041
Points 369,102
Kris replied on Sat, May 3 2014 4:11 PM | Locked

Pat Lancaster:

Kris, I finally had a chance to look at your blog. Love all the pics of your quilt. This is one that I have the completed top so it is on my UFO list, Mine is in pastels and hardly looks like the same pattern. lol. Yours is a lot nicer than mine. I like your POC block, both versions. I decided to work on the sampler blocks for awhile because EPP is totally new to me and I need the practice, You do such beautiful handwork that I know yours will be gorgeous!

Thanks Pat. Handwork is my favourite (except for bindings).

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,064
Points 21,365
Carol W replied on Sat, May 3 2014 4:55 PM | Locked

Kris:
it will be a while before it's finished.

Kris, it, too, will be awhile before mine is completed  since I will be hand quilting.  But excited to have the top finished.

Carol W. in Arkansas

Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 875
Points 15,030
Marlabartlett60 replied on Sun, May 4 2014 8:28 AM | Locked