Top 10 Posters

Did You Work on a Quilt Today? #9

Page 116 of 259 (3880 items) « First ... < Previous 114 115 116 117 118 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 3,879 Replies | 69 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 251
Points 3,240
Barbara in Colorado replied on Sat, Nov 23 2013 9:29 AM | Locked

Pats on the back are well deserved!  I love the outcome of your cutting.  What a perfect way to spend a free day of freedom.  Hope you post pics of the finished quilt.  It will be lovely.

Barbara

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,221
Points 41,055
Donna B replied on Sat, Nov 23 2013 10:59 AM | Locked

Ginny:

Sorry Donna, I guess that I am really behind the 8-ball.  What is inklingo?l      Ginny

Ginny, not really.  A lot of people have not heard of Inklingo.  Kris uses it all the time.  I'm just starting out with it (so I am still a novice) but I really like it!

Basically, Inklingo is a method where you print the cutting and sewing lines on the back of your fabric.  You can sew by hand or machine (or a mixture of both) using Inklingo.  It really keeps all your piecing very precise.  If you look on the website, there are lots of detailed illustrations and u-tube videos.  Plus, she has a free downloadable "Intro Package" so you can try it to see how you like it before you purchase any other sets.  

The current Bonnie Hunter Mystery Quilt (Celtic Solstice) that will be starting Nov 29 is being done in collaboration with Inklingo.  Quilters can either use templates, special rulers, or Inklingo for this quilt.  (The set for the mystery quilt is $20.)

Here is the link to the Inklingo website:  http://www.inklingo.com/section/home/71

Winthrop, WA

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 655
Points 16,585
Brigit-Carol replied on Sat, Nov 23 2013 11:01 AM | Locked

Brenda J:

Bright-Carol Do you have a pattern for this one??

Brenda