Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 85
Judy Marshall Posted: Tue, Jul 2 2013 8:51 PM

Hi there all you Quilters! My name is Judy M. ( aka: Desert Ratress) and this is my first attempt at participating in a forum. I am 74 and have been quilting and sewing since I was nine. That doesn't mean I am the best at any of it, but I love it and have fun with it. I belong to a Quilting & Arts & Crafts Club here in the High Desert and we do charity donations to social services for under privileged children and battered Moms. But we also quilt for ourselves and our families. 

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Tue, Jul 2 2013 9:45 PM

Welcome Judy!  What is your favorite style of quilt to sew? Does it get cool enough in the desert to enjoy pulling a quilt up?

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,221
Points 41,055
Donna B replied on Tue, Jul 2 2013 9:51 PM

Judy, welcome to QCA.  I bet you are really roasting down there right now...lol!  We were around 100 degrees in Washington State today.  Where are you at in the Mohave?  We get down that way every couple of years in the early spring.  Enjoy QCA and please post pictures of your quilts and other projects.  We love pictures here!!!  Be sure and check out the Groups section for groups of members working on specific projects or having specific interests in common.  Lots goes on here!

Winthrop, WA

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540

Welcome Judy - You will love it here. We were up to 102 today in the northern Sierras. How hot does it get where you are? Can't wait to see some of your quilts.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,395
Points 119,521
Patti replied on Tue, Jul 2 2013 10:20 PM