Craftsy BOM question for newbie!

Page 1 of 1 (6 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 70
Ellie Posted: Mon, Jun 3 2013 10:53 PM

First time on here...so excuse me if I'm posting in the wrong place. I'm new to quilting, and have noticed that some of you use the Craftsy BOM. Are they easy to use, and would you recommend them for a beginner? Thanks for your help!

• | Post Points: 35
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,221
Points 41,055
Donna B replied on Tue, Jun 4 2013 12:08 AM

elewny:

First time on here...so excuse me if I'm posting in the wrong place. I'm new to quilting, and have noticed that some of you use the Craftsy BOM. Are they easy to use, and would you recommend them for a beginner? Thanks for your help!

Absolutely!  The price is right (free) and you have a video tutorial that you can play over and over - as often (step by step) as you need it.  And, then if you still have questions or run into a problem, post your question here on QCA and someone (or maybe quite a few) will post an answer/solution for you.  There is usually someone on line that is more than willing to give you some help!    It's a win-win combination!!!

BTW, welcome to QCA...and you posted your question perfectly.  Be sure and post pictures of your blocks as you complete them...we love pictures!  

There is a thread on here for the Craftsy 2012 BOM...with lots of pictures of blocks by QCA members. Did you know you can still do that 2012 BOM on Craftsy?  Both the 2012 & 2013 BOM are available and are free to do at your own pace.  (I just last week finished my last block for the 2012 Craftsy BOM...LOL! Oh oh, I better post a pic!) 

Winthrop, WA

• | Post Points: 0
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 70
Ellie replied on Tue, Jun 4 2013 1:24 AM

Thanks, Donna! Where are the tutorials for the BOM's? are they on youtube or the "paid-for" courses?

• | Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,653
Points 136,022