Top 10 Posters

Questions for everyone!! NEWBIES Included!!!

Page 1 of 4 (58 items) 1 2 3 4 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 57 Replies | 15 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 38
Points 1,080
SpiceGlider Posted: Mon, Feb 15 2010 8:04 PM

Hi Everyone,

I don't know if you've seen the Feb/Mar 2010 issue of Quilters Newsletter, but there is an article in by Holly Hassett.  She says "Taking the time to reflect on your journey as a quiltmaker will help you recognize both technical and creative growth." 

She suggests 5 exercises "to explore your quilting self".

I thought one of them would be nice to do here, and see what some of the answers would be.  Answer any that you want to.  Don't feel that you need to answer all of them. 

Come on, Newbies!!  I want to hear from you, too.  I'm a Newbie myself, and I'm already seeing trends in my stashes and pattern selections.

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SENTENCES:

1. As a quilter, I wish I could...

2. My favorite part of quilting is...

3. If you saw my stash, you would notice...

4. I find myself drawn to...

5. My favorite colors are... because...

6. Colors I rarely use are... because...

7. I challenge myself by...

8. My favorite quilt I've made is... because...

9. Outside of quilting, one wonderful thing about me is...

Come on folks!  I want answers!!! 

I'll post mine later.

Have fun with it.

More later,

Huntsville, AL

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 12,932
Points 233,952
Thea replied on Mon, Feb 15 2010 8:29 PM

1.  As a quilter, I wish I could - have the skills to do a beautiful job finishing my quilts.

2.  My favorite part of quilting is the beginning...figuring out what I am going to make and buying or rummaging through my stash for the fabrics or things I need.

3.  If you saw my stash, you would notice i have more then 10 quilters need.

4.  I find myself draw to anything related to quilting - I am a self proclaimed quiltoholic...