Hello from San Francisco

Page 1 of 2 (25 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 24 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 29
Points 580
quiltcraze Posted: Thu, Apr 25 2013 11:44 AM

My name is Margaret, I just joined this group two days ago, and wow their is a lot of stuff to take in.  I don't even know where to begin.

I"m a self taught person in all my crafts.  I've been quilting for a little over a year and I must say I've become quite addictive to it.  I love it!  I am a Registerd Veterinary Technician, although now I just fill in for people at the clinic I work at now because my husband and I take care of his mother.  I love to do stained glass, I specialize in pet portraits, I crochet at night while I watch tv, and I love to do beading.  I felt that stained glass was kind of similar to quilting, cutting shapes, piecing them together like a puzzle, using color and shapes to create a scene or design.  So my second project I did was a quilted pet portrait.  It turned out beautifully.

I've become very into free motion quilting.  Right now I'm working on a seascape (colaborated with my mother, were making a bedrunner for my sister for her birthday), with applaqued tree and rocks, and adding all the FMQ for pebbles, sky, sand, water, etc.  It coming together quite well to my surprise.  

I look forward to seeing everyones activities, ideas, tips, etc.  

• | Post Points: 140
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,153
Points 14,965
Dawn replied on Thu, Apr 25 2013 12:32 PM

Welcome!  As you can see there is a lot of things to get involved in.  This is a wonderful place w/wonderful people to help w/any questions you may have!  Enjoy!

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,674
Points 179,313
Marie replied on Thu, Apr 25 2013 12:55 PM

Welcome Margaret, enjoy!

Millbury, MA

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 52
Points 845

Welcome Margaret.  We would all love to see your work.  You sound very talented. 

Robin-Snohomish,WA

Top 25 Contributor
Female