Hello From Mid-Missouri

Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 11
Points 220
blindsay Posted: Tue, Apr 23 2013 1:31 PM

I have been a member for a couple of years but have never utilized the QCA site so I feel like a new member.   I recently retired and currently live in Mid-Missouri on the Lake of the Ozarks. I have been quilting for several years and  I have many UFOs that I am hoping to complete in the near future.  I need to browse the QCA site to become more familiar with the different formats.  I hope to learn all the ins and outs of the site so I will feel comfortable with posting here.  I am just starting to get acquainted with forums and blogs.....may need someone to hold my hand while I go thorough the learning process.  This week I joined a couple of groups and looking forward to communicating with other quilters.

Bonnie

Mid-Missouri

• | Post Points: 80
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,498
Points 30,475
Diana replied on Tue, Apr 23 2013 1:37 PM

Welcome Bonnie and enjoy yourself.  You'll get comfortable as you go and you'll fit right in.  retired here as well and love this site.  I've met lots of people here at retreats and getting ideas and help from fellow quilters. 

Diana in East Tn.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 436
Points 7,025
Julienne replied on Tue, Apr 23 2013 1:40 PM

blindsay: