Need some design advice

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 8 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
16 Posts
Points 580
Sue posted on Thu, Mar 14 2013 9:11 AM

I have this material to make a small quilt for the littl girl next door.  She will have a birthday soon and wanted a quilt.  I am not very experienced.  I have made quilts mainly with just the block and chevon design.  I am looking for suggestions on a simple, but nice design for the quilt.   The two top materials are around 3 yards.  The others are about 1.5 yards with the lighter blue around 1 yard.  Thank You.

• | Post Points: 65

All Replies

Top 75 Contributor
Female
1,195 Posts
Points 24,070

Tam's Patch is a fun very easy quilt and only needs three colors.  I have made several childrens quilts from the pattern

Elizabeth

From Sunny Southern CA

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
16 Posts
Points 580
Sue replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 10:19 AM

what is that?

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
5,461 Posts
Points 116,610

Sue:

what is that?

Sue, I found this free pattern for Tam's Patch.  http://www.quilterscache.com/T/TamsPatchBlock.html

In the beautiful Pacific Northwest!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
1,186 Posts
Points 15,875
Susan replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 10:46 AM