Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 10
Points 155
Cindy Posted: Mon, Mar 11 2013 3:51 PM

Hello. New here. I've been quilting for about 10 yrs, making some  small lap quilts.Just began taking it serious ( getting addicted) about a year ago. I've done two CalKIng quilts,one queen size and getting ready to hand quilt another queen size. My husband gave me a new machine for Christmas so I am learning to machine quilt.

I live in southeast Ohio..out in the country. Love to hear and learn from other quilters as I don't have any one close to chat with.

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,337
Points 414,644
gini replied on Mon, Mar 11 2013 4:15 PM

hi cindy, welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 3,342
Points 46,405
Angele replied on Mon, Mar 11 2013 4:16 PM

Hi Cindy being a country gal myself I understand about not having anyone close by to sew with.  I'm lucky that I found a group about 5 years ago and we meet e Rey Tuesday night for supper and sewing.  If you can find a place to go for free (we are in the upstairs meeting room of the municipal office) you might find others in your situation close by.  I hope you find many friends here. We are normally a very friendly bunch...lol. I hope to see your quilts soon.

Angèle  from NWO

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,650
Points 135,977
Leslie replied on Mon, Mar 11 2013 5:59 PM

Hi Cindy, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 539
Points 8,465
Joyce replied on Mon, Mar 11 2013 6:09 PM