Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 465
Points 34,155
Jodie Davis Posted: Fri, May 1 2009 9:24 AM

Whew! It's been a long time coming but finally the new QCA site is here! And so worth the wait.

I am a 30-time author, twenty-nine of which are quilting books, torch-bearer for QNNtv.com, cheerleader for QCA, a regular guest on Love of Quilting, contributor to Love of Quilting and Easy Quilts magazines, co-host of a new QNNtv.com series I can't tell you about yet... and so lucky to work in the quilting industry with such wonderful people. Quilters are the best!

I live in north Georgia, my husband and I are avid gardeners (check my blog www.quiltersblogs.com for pictures), make my own beer, appear to collect cats as two just arrived on the scene bringing us to five, and have a foundling dog/hiking buddy named Cassie. (She appeared in my lap one day when I was visiting my Mom's miniature horses.)

Enough about me, tell us about YOU!

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185

Well, shoot! I think I posted my introduction in the wrong place! Can you move it? Should I copy and paste? I'm, obviously, totally confused! :)

Judy I

Gillette, WY

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 465
Points 34,155

Judy, you can copy and paste it to the intro section. The forums are going to be rearranged so it makes more sense. We have a lot of tweaking to do before the official launch!

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 42
Points 1,655

I posted earlier this morning when I joined, so I'll re-post here:

I just joined the community.  My name is Deanne Eisenman and I am the owner/designer for Snuggles Quilts.  I'm looking forward to quilt market next week in Pittsburgh!  Hope to see many of you there.  If you have a chance, stop by booth #623 and say "hi".