Page 1 of 1 (10 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 1
Points 110
Linda Posted: Tue, Mar 5 2013 10:15 AM

Hi everyone! I'm a retired engineer living in Pennsylvania.  I have a wonderful husband, two grown children, and two cats.  My new passion is quilting, quilting, quilting!  I just started about a year ago. So far I've finished 4 quilts and a table runner.  My ambition is to make a king-sized Bargello quilt some day.  Right now, though, I'm sticking to simpler things.  I'm taking a break after the last quilt I made for my husband and making some quilted pot holder and mitt sets, for little Christmas presents.  Nothing like starting early!  My next quilt is going to be a king sized one all in blue, green, and purple batiks.

I'm looking forward to the information, inspiration, and camaraderie that I'm sure I will find on this board!

Have a happy and blessed day!

Linda in PA

• | Post Points: 110
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,494
Points 30,410
Diana replied on Tue, Mar 5 2013 10:32 AM

Welcome Linda,    We really enjoy sharing our love of quilting so if you have questions, just ask away.   Someone here will definately have an answer.  There's a whole group of us in Branson, Mo at the moment on a quilter's retreat so if you look at the Marauding in Missouri, you'll even have a chance to put faces to some names.  You'll see what we do on these retreats.  Stop in and enjoy yourself.

Diana (Bink) in East Tn.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,295
Points 413,979
gini replied on Tue, Mar 5 2013 10:58 AM

Hi Linda welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,649
Points 135,957
Leslie replied on Tue, Mar 5 2013 11:44 AM

Hi Linda, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540

Hi Linda,