Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 52
Points 1,105
Beth Reese Posted: Sun, Mar 3 2013 4:22 PM

Hi there, my name is Beth and I've been quilting on and off since the early '80,s, but really started getting into it in 2007.  I use to hand quilt all my things, but have been sewing with machine now for a while. I don't considered myself someone who knows the stitches, because I am constantly learning over and over. I have for the most part quilted by myself and am self taught. I read constantly about quilting. I use to be able to talk to my mother about it even though she didn't quilt she enjoyed talking to me. When I lost her, I kind of shut down and it took almost a year to finish a quilt that hand been on the frame for a year.  I've had a couple of bad years that kept me from actually sewing, but not from shopping for material.  I've made a few quilts in the last couple of years, but I still have at least 6 tops that need to be quilted. I got frustrated with my machine, so I took a short break. But, I think the break is about to be over. If I can get Lucy, my new pup, to allow me to sew with out having to stop every few minutes to dig something out of her mouth. I don't know where she finds most of the stuff she finds, because I didn't know the things were lost. I now have to baby proof my house again and my baby is actually 35 and married and my grandchildren are 18, and 21.  Guess, it will keep me alert. But I think she has really helped me now. LOL. I'm long winded as you can see, but cabin fever has set in and more snow is on the way.. Any way, I'm going to try and get with the program here.

• | Post Points: 95
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,821
Points 85,145
Sukochi replied on Sun, Mar 3 2013 5:06 PM

Hi, Beth, so glad you are back to quilting. At the same time, I am so sorry for the loss of your Mom. That is always hard, for a lady to lose her Mom.